h1

Yet another copper blog

February 21, 2006

Well here it is, my first post! Currently I am with the tutor unit. In about a month though, competencies permitting, I will be moving more to the middle, where I will be covering an area of 135 square miles with 4 others. What else, Oh yes, married with two kids.

So far, I’ve had 7 arrests, my first one being a disqualified driver using a motorised go-ped on the road. He would not stop, so we ended up having a low-speed chase at about 20mph, until he had to slow to go over a pavement, whereby I jumped out and nabbed him! Also been doing the usual stuff for a proby, like issuing horties, and hiding behind bushes to issues FPN’s and such-like. Enjoyed it immensely so far, the paperwork is immense though, and I cannot understand why my force has not made use of software such as that used by the Met, to fill all the forms in!

No RTC’s, drunk drivers or sudden deaths yet; at this time of year, with no grockles about, the streets and towns seem quite empty. Come Easter though, and I’ll be out there ready to grab some more competencies to enable me to reach that milestone of having my PDP signed off, after which I’m undecided what to do with it. The obvious one is to keep it for posterity, but with all the pain it has, and will, cause me, I may try and sue it for breaching my human rights, for causing me cruel and unnessary punishment!

Will write more, as it happens, so watch this space!

Leave a comment